Kylie

Gender: Female
Age: 16
Race: White or Caucasian

Hi! I’m Kylie. I’m a laid-back kind of girl and prefer to just go with the flow. I’m not outdoorsy so hiking and camping aren’t my thing.  I like watching comedies, sometimes action movies. I do not like scary movies.  I love to travel! Especially, to the beach. I would really love to go to Los Angeles. I want to see the cars, shops, and planes that I see on tv and in movies. I like to shop for clothes and do arts and crafts. I love to spend time with family and friends. I’m pretty neat and like to keep things in my room neat. If I see something out of place somewhere I’ll probably fix it. I can sometimes be emotional and when I get upset it helps when someone will talk calmly with me. Listening to music and/or taking time away from a situation are the best ways for me to calm down. But generally, I prefer to be around other people and not alone.

I’m pretty outgoing and so I would like the same in a family. I would like parents who respect my boundaries. I want to have family game nights and to take fun trips because spending time together as a family is important to me. Church is a big part of my life and I enjoy attending every week. I would prefer a family who looks like me and to have older siblings. I don’t always get along with younger kids so having younger siblings isn’t for me. I have some family I’m close with and it is important to me to maintain those relationships. I do not like yelling. If I’m in trouble yelling will just make everything worse.

Get Involved

Our community is vital to our success. Find out how your time, talent and resources can help more children find and experience loving families.

Donate Now

It takes a village to raise a child. And it takes a community to affect lasting change. Invest in the lives of children and make a difference for families everywhere.