Sammy

Gender: Male
Age: 14
Race: White or Caucasian

I LOVE video games and mostly play Call of Duty. I’m not really into sports anymore but I used to wrestle and play on a basketball team. I do still watch basketball when it’s on. I like riding dirt bikes. I’m a super chill person and like quiet and to be by myself or playing video games with friends. I like dogs and cats and would like a pet. I do like school, and I am doing really well.

When I do something wrong my foster mom asks me what my punishment should be, and I like that. I am part of the process and not being screamed at. Talking things through when everyone is calm is what works best for me. But I hardly ever get in trouble, so this doesn’t come up much.

I have younger sisters who have been adopted and I’m very close with them and their family. It is very important that I stay in contact with them as well as our older brother. I’m also very close with my foster family and want to be able to see and spend time with them.

I am Christian but don’t like to go to church. I do not want a busy family. I like to go out and do things sometimes, but not going and doing things every day. Ideally, I want to be an only child but kids around my age or older are ok. I don’t like a lot of younger kids even though I’m really good with them. More than 2 or 3 is too much for me. I haven’t travelled much but I would like to.

Get Involved

Our community is vital to our success. Find out how your time, talent and resources can help more children find and experience loving families.

Donate Now

It takes a village to raise a child. And it takes a community to affect lasting change. Invest in the lives of children and make a difference for families everywhere.