Community Leadership Council


The purpose of the Community Leadership Council is to advance the mission, vision and programs of Children’s Home Society by building connections within the community.


The mission of Children’s Home Society is to promote the right of every child to a permanent, safe and loving family.


The Community Leadership Council provides an opportunity for local volunteer leadership to advance the work of the organization in three ways:

  1. Represent the organization in the community as an ambassador, seeking opportunities to build relationships that help advance the organization’s mission.
  2. Engage in fundraising opportunities that support the work of the organization.
  3. Provide advice about local needs and opportunities to ensure the work of the organization is well informed, relevant and ultimately valuable to the community.
  4. Demonstrate support through a financial gift at a level that is significant to you.

The Community Leadership Council is not a governing board and is not responsible for policy and governance oversight.

We have four Community Leadership Councils supporting the state of North Carolina. Charlotte, Forsyth, Guilford, and Raleigh.

Contact one of our regional philanthropy leaders today for more information.


Tony Bucci
Gregory Bullard, Vice Chair
Cay Freihofer
Jennifer Fulenwider
Lindsay Griffin
Rachel Hannon
Lindsay Haynie
Jessica Heroy, Secretary
Alex Heroy
Joni Hildreth
Peyton Hostetler
Lauren Imrich
Rich Jarman
Robert G. Lesley
Shawki Moore
Jeffrey O’Neale
Ras Pederson
Steven Richards
Claire Samuels
Mary Sheppard, Past Chair
Elizabeth Shuford, Chair
Charles Swanson
Reaves Thompson
Sandy Thompson
Valerie Williams

Kendra Connolly, CHS Corporate Philanthropy Specialist, (980) 335-1433


Kathleen Cannon, Vice Chair
Brian McMillan, Chair
Jaye Powell
Etienne Thomas
Tammara P. Thomas

Caitlin Stay, Regional Director of Philanthropy, (336) 369-3781


Andrew Bowman
Jessica Culver
Courtenay Fields, Co-Chair
Melissa Greer
Pamela Haber
Holly Hofbauer
Afrique Kilimanjaro
Rabbi Andy Koren
Gail LeBauer
Simone Langley
Emily Linden
Dulce Ortiz
Rob Overman
Alicia Noone
Sara Pilling-Kellogg
Elizabeth Rankin, Co-Chair
Jennifer Reavis
Sherri Simon
Justin Spradley
Kathy Walker
Anna Wall

Caitlin Stay, Regional Director of Philanthropy, (336) 369-3781


Colin Adams
Helen Ballentine
Sheila Carter
Shannon Clark, Vice-Chair
Mary Crawford
Sarah Dalonzo-Baker
Tom Dalonzo-Baker
Margaret Davis
Elise Dyer
Catherine Frazier, Chair
Noah Huffstetler IV
Devon H. Karst
Joe Lischwe
Molly Mahoney
Kim Maney
Lisa McLemore
Kelly McMillan
Kristy Moore
Mary Patterson
Sarah Shaber
Daniel Womack
Maggie Wright

Mary Blake, Regional Director of Philanthropy, 919-277-1363