Community Leadership Council

Our Community Leadership Councils in Charlotte, Forsyth, Guilford, and Raleigh work across the state to advance our organization.


The purpose of the Community Leadership Council is to advance the mission, vision and programs of Children’s Home Society by building connections within the community.


The mission of Children’s Home Society is to promote the right of every child to a permanent, safe and loving family.


The Community Leadership Council provides an opportunity for local volunteer leadership to advance the work of the organization in these ways:

  1. Represent the organization in the community as an ambassador, seeking opportunities to build relationships that help advance the organization’s mission.
  2. Engage in fundraising opportunities that support the work of the organization.
  3. Provide advice about local needs and opportunities to ensure the work of the organization is well informed, relevant, and ultimately valuable to the community.
  4. Demonstrate support through a financial gift at a level that is significant to you.

The Community Leadership Council is not a governing board and is not responsible for policy and governance oversight.

We have four Community Leadership Councils supporting the state of North Carolina. Charlotte, Forsyth, Guilford, and Raleigh.

Contact one of our regional philanthropy leaders today for more information.



Lindsay Bollman, Co-Chair
Tony Bucci
Elllick Clark
Kathleen Goldammer-Copeland
Clark Goodman
Rachel Hannon
Lindsay Haynie, Co-Chair
Jessica Heroy
Joni Hildreth
Peyton Hostetler
Lauren Imrich
Robert Lesley
Jeffrey O’Neale
Mary Sheppard
Liz Shuford
Sandy Thompson

Heather L. Moeller, Regional Director of Philanthropy, 704-491-7554



Devon Barnhardt
Sarah Bray
Sheila Carter
Shannon Clark, Co-Chair
Mary Crawford
Sarah D’Alonzo-Baker
Margaret Davis
Catherine Frazier, Co-Chair
Noah Huffstetler
Hunter Mashburn
Molly Mahoney
Kimberly Maney
Tania Moore
Mary Patterson
Gail Reid-Vestal
David Yontz
Daniel Womack

Mary Blake, Regional Director of Philanthropy, 919-884-6760


Andrew Bowman
Josie Cambareri
Jessica Culver
Tanya Dickens
Courtenay Fields
Melissa Greer
Pamela Haber, Chair
Afrique Kilimanjaro
Andy Koren
Simone Langley
Serena Martin
Alicia Noone
Dulce Ortiz
Robert Overman
Sara Pilling-Kellogg
Lisa Rancer
Jennifer Reavis
Karen Schaede
Sherri Simon
Justin Spradley
Kathy Walker
Anna Wall

Caitlin Stay, Regional Director of Philanthropy, 336-369-3781



Audrey Biesk
Kathleen Cannon, Chair
Mac Crisco
Emily Fletcher
Brian McMillan
Jaye Powell
Etienne Thomas
Tammara Thomas

Caitlin Stay, Regional Director of Philanthropy, 336-369-3781

Get Involved

Our community is vital to our success. Find out how your time, talent and resources can help more children find and experience loving families.

Donate Now

It takes a village to raise a child. And it takes a community to affect lasting change. Invest in the lives of children and make a difference for families everywhere.